Our Team

ZHealth Consulting’s team is comprised of physicians and coding experts with decades of combined experience in the medical coding industry. Our physicians, who have performed these procedures, are coding experts in interventional radiology, cardiology, electrophysiology, vascular surgery, cardiothoracic, and diagnostic radiology.

Dr. David Zielske “Dr. Z” (MD, CIRCC, CCVTC, COC, CCC, CCS, RCC)

  • Author of the “industry standard” for interventional radiology and cardiology coding reference manuals
  • Practiced as an interventional radiologist for 14 years; a coding expert for over 20 years
  • Board Certified in Radiology with the Certification of Added Qualification in Interventional Radiology


  • Vice President of ZHealth Publishing; President of the AAPC’s National Advisory Board 2013-2015
  • Practiced as a vascular surgeon prior to joining his long time colleague Dr. Zielske in 2003
  • Diplomat of the American Board of Surgery and a Fellow of the American College of Surgeons

Dr. Don Crumbo (MD, COC, FACC)

  • Physician coding consultant in the area of interventional cardiology
  • Private practice for over 20 years; a Board Member of the Tennessee Hospital Association for over 10 years
  • Board Certified in Cardiology and a Fellow of the American College of Cardiology

Dr. Thomas Williams (MD)

  • Private practice Electrophysiology in the Nashville area
  • Board certified in Cardiology and Electrophysiology and a member of the Heart Rhythm Society
  • Asst. Professor in Electrophysiology, Downstate Medical Center (NYC), prior to relocating to Nashville

Sara Wolf (BA, CCS, COC)

  • An approved ICD-10-CM and ICD-10-PCS trainer by both AHIMA and AAPC
  • Certified in coding by AHIMA and AAPC
  • Previous inpatient coder and a consultant in healthcare reimbursement for over 30 years

Jeffery Majchrzak (BA, CIRCC, RCC)

  • More than 30 years in healthcare consulting, publishing, education, and training
  • Consulted with more than 400 physicians and hospitals to ensure accurate documentation & reimbursement
  • Served as a radiologic technologist and department director for nuclear medicine services